Cult of Crochet

crochet has become a bit of an obsession – join me in the madness!

Bunny finger puppet

Last time I saw my niece and nephew I took them a couple of things I’d crocheted – they liked them but then just came up with a long list of things they wanted for next time! Top of the list was a bunny and a spider and since I’ve not had a lot of time to make things I’ve made them as finger puppets – small and very quick. The best finger puppet I’ve ever seen has got to be the killer bunny finger puppet but sadly I think my niece was after something cuter. The little eyes on the killer bunny are just the most awesome things – they’re so tiny! If anyone knows where I can get buttons that small please leave a comment or send me an email.

Now on with the pattern:

As always my crochet terms are English so look at the conversion chart for American equivalents.

I used a 3.5mm hook (for the spider) and a 4mm hook (for the bunny) and worsted weight yarn. You may have to increase another round if you go for smaller hooks/thinner yarn. We’ll be working round in a spiral crocheting into the back loop only of each stitch.

BASIC BODY

Round 1. Create a magic ring with 6dc

Round 2. 2dc in each stitch (12 stitches total)

Round 3. 1dc in each stitch. No need to keep track of rounds – just keep going around until the body is as long as you’d like it then sl st a couple of stitches and fasten off.

EARS (x2)

Step 1. Chain 8

Step 2. Turn. sl st in 2nd chain from hook. dc, htr, 3tr, htr, dc, sl st.

Fasten off and sew onto head.

Stitch on buttons or beads for eyes.

SPIDER

Make the body the same as for the bunny but instead of fastening off:

Step 1. ch 5, sl st in 2nd ch from hook and each stitch of the chain.

Step 2. dc in next stitch of body.

Repeat steps 1 & 2 until you have 8 legs. Fasten off.

Glue lots of eyes onto the front (the front is where there is a gap between the legs).

Filed under: amigurumi, crochet, instructions, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Ghost Bunny

Ghost Bunny

One-Piece Toadstool

One Piece Toadstool

Seamless Fingerless Gloves

Seamless fingerless gloves

Animal Phonecases

Frog & Bunny phone cases
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers

