Hugo the fluffy puppy

Hugo is my friend’s dog. I made a crochet version of him for her birthday and here he is. There’s no pattern though I’m afraid as I couldn’t tell what on earth I was doing most of the time. The fluffy yarn is called “Fancy that!” – it looks good and feels really silky and nice but was an absolute pain to crochet with. I just randomly increased and decreased into whatever stitches I could see and hoped for the best. His nose is embroidered in normal black yarn and his collar is a strip of felt. I didn’t manage to get all his black and white markings the same but I think he did turn out pretty cute in the end. Never again though!

Leave a Reply

