Cult of Crochet

crochet has become a bit of an obsession – join me in the madness!

Lefty Requests?

From all the comments on my broomstick bracelet tutorial I can see that there are a lot of left handed crocheters out there struggling in a right handed world :) That’s understandable – we’re told to just reverse the instructions but when you’re learning to crochet generally this extra step of having to flip everything in your head or download the photos, flip and resemble them can be the frustration that makes many of us give up and go back to making simple scarves forever more! I think this is a very sad state of affairs and I’m here to help. If you’re a lefty and struggling with a particular stitch or some nuance of amigurumi then leave a comment and I’ll see what I can do to help. Even if it’s just the simplest of things that you can’t quite get to look like it should please do ask and I’ll start to build up a collection of left handed tutorials. I’m not saying I’ll definitely be able to help but I’m happy to give it go!

Filed under: crochet, instructions, useful stuff, , , ,

8 Responses

  1. lisa says:

    Been searching the internet for lefties for some time now and am so happy to have found your blog! I have been crocheting fot years and have the basics down but would now like to venture out and try new stiches. Would love to learn the basket weave but i cant seem to get the concept

  2. I just wanted to let you know that I think your blog is fab and have nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award. If you’d like to accept this award then please take it to your blog and pass it on – if this is not your cup of tea then please accept this as a compliment on your blog. http://thestitchsharer.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/the-versatile-blogger-award

  3. Sue says:

    I know some lefties turn their pattern book or computer screen toward a mirror to reverse the images. Works for watching videos or live demonstrations, too.

  4. Judy Best says:

    I am trying to find the instruction for row 1 of the placemat and coaster set. you said to chain 50 and nothing else until row 2 with chain 3 etc. Please reply asap cause i need to make 2 placemats, coasters and potholders tonight.
    Thank,
    Judy
    judygbest_1210@yahoo.com

  5. This is really cool :) I just found your blog and seeing this post first made me very very happy :D You have some really neat stuff and I’m so glad I can find some help for my lefty self.

  6. eliane38 says:

    génial ce tutoriel pour crochet gauchères !!!
    Avez-vous un tutoriel de chale pour gauchèreSi oui puis-je avoir le modèle
    merci beaucoup
    Eliane

Leave a Reply

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Ghost Bunny

Ghost Bunny

One-Piece Toadstool

One Piece Toadstool

Seamless Fingerless Gloves

Seamless fingerless gloves

Animal Phonecases

Frog & Bunny phone cases
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 805 other followers

