Cult of Crochet

crochet has become a bit of an obsession – join me in the madness!

Road-kill rabbit

This one is not for the faint hearted. Known as flat bunny or road-kill rabbit he came about because I wasn’t completely happy with the shape of Boris’ ears. I wanted them to be more pointed at the top and so after a few practice runs I had some ears with nowhere to go. I once did see a sadly squashed bunny with two little ears sticking up perfectly unharmed and I think also I was subconsciously influenced by some work of Craig Fisher that I saw a few years ago.

Update: It seems i’m not the only one making cuddly yet disturbing things based on roadkill – check out Road Kill Toys and ( I think this is really quite cool) Roadkill carpet.

Filed under: amigurumi, crochet, , , , ,

5 Responses

  1. Katie says:

    This is very disturbing!

  2. Tamara says:

    Love it! Linked to you on my blog this morning. :)

  3. Stephanie says:

    This is awesome! Would you happen to have a pattern for this? =)

  4. Melanie says:

    Hey—sooo looking for the pattern for this! Wanting to send it to my hubby who’s deployed overseas as part of a zombie bunny easter decor….

  5. Tammy Allen says:

    I would love to get this pattern if it’s available. I have a friend that wants me to make it. please and thank you

Leave a Reply

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Ghost Bunny

Ghost Bunny

One-Piece Toadstool

One Piece Toadstool

Seamless Fingerless Gloves

Seamless fingerless gloves

Animal Phonecases

Frog & Bunny phone cases
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 809 other followers

