Cult of Crochet

crochet has become a bit of an obsession – join me in the madness!

Headware

I was going to write up the pattern for this hat for all you lovely people but it turns out that I have a very small head so I don’t think it would fit anyone else!

When figuring out how to make it though I came across this bloom beret pattern by Brittney Waterhouse, which, although constructed differently, produces a very similar slouchy style hat. So have a go at that if you like the style, I made it and it turned out great (with some adjustments to account for the small head!)

and while we’re on the subject of head-gear I don’t know if anyone remembers my attempt at customising my bike helmet a while ago? Well it’s been through a few incarnations since then and I really like the patchwork quality of it now – just repainting and redrawing over different sections as the mood takes me (and the paint is water based so fades and smudges in the rain then I just go over bits again):

Filed under: clothing, crochet, instructions, , , , ,

2 Responses

  1. ivette says:

    i have a small head also, :), it is beatiful, thanks for all the ideas

  2. Claire says:

    That hat is great! I have the same head issue… as in I wear children’s helmets because I can’t find adult ones that are small enough :) Love the almost organic feel of that helmet, you add as it naturally fades away! Very cool!

Leave a Reply

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Cult of Crochet on Pinterest

Ghost Bunny

Ghost Bunny

One-Piece Toadstool

One Piece Toadstool

Seamless Fingerless Gloves

Seamless fingerless gloves

Animal Phonecases

Frog & Bunny phone cases
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 808 other followers

